Skip to main content

About Us

Board of Trustees

The Lake County Public Library Trustees are appointed by the Lake County Board of County Commissioners, in accordance with the Colorado Library Law (Colorado Revised Statutes, Title 24, Article 90, Section 108). The Board's powers are defined in the Colorado Library Law.


Kathy O’Leary

Vice President

Marionette Perez


Mary Jelf


Irena Popiel


Cindy Koucherik

Library Director

Brena Smith

Ex Officio Members:

Sarah Mudge (County Commissioner)

Library Board of Trustee Meetings

The Library Board of Trustees meets once a month on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm in the Leadville Room. Members of the public are welcome to attend, unless an executive session has been called.