Consumer health

“'Access to Care' includes a number of factors that affect an individual’s ability to receive health care. Affordable and comprehensive health insurance is important and for the 6.5% of Coloradans that still remain uninsured in 2017, cost, eligibility, and navigating the complex insurance system remained the top three reasons for lacking coverage. Additionally, the proximity of providers, transportation, appointment availability, language support and a patient’s knowledge of preventive health care greatly affect an individual’s ability to access adequate health care." (Pg. 42, Lake County Public Health Improvement Plan). 

Colorado Health Info: Information for signing up for health insurance and being in compliance with the Affordable Care Act.

___________________________________________________________

Medicaid in Colorado is known as Health First Colorado. The name and logo represent Colorado’s member-focused approach to public health care coverage. Member eligibility, benefits, and choice of providers remain the same. The new name and logo better represent Colorado’s member-focused approach to public health care coverage.

___________________________________________________________

If your children need health coverage, they may be eligible for the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP). CHIP provides low-cost health coverage to children in families that earn too much money to qualify for Medicaid. In some states, CHIP covers pregnant women. Each state offers CHIP coverage, and works closely with its state Medicaid program. 

For resources in Colorado, see CHP+ information.

Summit FIRC FIRC works to strengthen families through education and financial resources. 

___________________________________________________________

Rocky Mountain Family Practice clinic, located in Leadville, provides comprehensive health services to families and individuals.